Naughty Red Zin

6 Feb

Happy Monday to you all! I hope today goes well for you. Monday’s tend to drag for me. I asked someone to pick a color, which has become a really fun technique. 🙂 She said red! So… I then thought about how many things I have not done with techniques or designs… the list goes on. I have a lot to learn and try out. One of those things being the GRADIENT! lol. I was very intimidated by this lovely technique. But, thankfully, it was SO simple and it came out great! I’m very happy with the outcome. I hope you agree. lol.

I pretty much just grabbed a makeup sponge, I have a lot, and using scissors, cut the bottom in two small pieces (in case I needed a back up sponge… you never know. lol.) and that was it. They were tiny. I will post the picture of my sponge. 🙂 I just did my base coat. Then I jumped straight into the sponging. I did the Red Zin first. It’s by Sally Hansen, the Complete Salon Manicure collection. Love this Red. It’s more of a marroon but pretty, nonetheless. So I base-sponged all my nails in Red Zin. I did two coats. I then sponged the Naughty, by Orly, over that, beginning at the free edge. I had to switch back and forth between colors to get my desired look. I was scared about the textuer. But then I did a coat of my SV and it was completely smooth!

But play with it until you’re happy. 🙂

2 Responses to “Naughty Red Zin”

  1. juju38 February 6, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

    That is so pretty ! who would of thought sponging ! wow!

  2. Minnie February 6, 2012 at 2:42 pm #

    Ooo, I love this!

Leave a Reply

