Cute As A Button!

14 Feb

Happy Monday bloggers and readers. I hope you had a great day. I really dislike Mondays. But, my nails were happy. I did this many last night but didn’t have time to upload or write or edit anything. I’ve been doing the “heart” and “pink” thing lately. Although the other night, I did use an Ulta brand, teal color. It was a really pretty color and before doing this mani, of course, I removed that polish… and at the end, my skin was stained blue! Grr. I used acetone and toothpaste until it came off but that was not fun. >:[

So, this is Essie’s “Cute As A Button”. I love the color of this polish. It was a gift. The only negative I have to mention is that it’s streaky. I did mostly 2 coats on all my nails, with the exception of 2. I then topped it off with my SV to prep and dry for stamping.

As for designs, I felt like stamping. I haven’t really played with anymore of the Red Angel stamps I purchased so I was going through them and found a pretty heart image. I was happy to have hearts and decided to do another Valentine themed mani. I used plate RA-114. I stamped with Confetti’s “Last Dance” which is just a few shades darker and I liked the outcome. And finally, here is the finished look. 🙂 I hope you like it! Have a great week! God Bless!

Leave a Reply

