Dotted Purple Haze

19 Feb

Happy Saturday to you! I hope you had a great Friday. As for me, Friday night was awesome. God is good. My husband and I work closely with the Youth Pastor of our church. And God is doing amazing things there! Just feel like sharing that! 🙂 Also, I’m sick again. My throat hurts and my cough has come back. And it’s raining here. So no fun, but my nails sure are! lol.

Today’s post is a fun one. I’ve been working on better pairing my base colors with my stamping colors. And I realized, I don’t have very many creme based polishes. I have sooo many shimmers and glittery ones. I need to stock up on cremes. Anywho, my base color was Color Club’s “Shabby Drab”. (I also discovered today while going through my collection, I am drawn to blues. I have a lot of them.) I did 2 coats of Shabby Drab and then topped with my SV. I then used Ulta’s Purple Haze for stamping. This color is beautiful! It’s a very sheer and translucent color but it’s got lots of spunk. It has very fine glitter and it sort of has the duo-tone effect. I love it! So, I stamped with plate BM-211 from Bundle Monster.

I have a lot of pictures 1). Because I really liked this mani and 2). Because I could not only pick 2. 🙂 I hope you like them! Thanks for stopping by! God Bless!

 

Leave a Reply

