Violet Flakes

23 Feb

Hola blog world. 🙂 Today is Pink Wednesday. Today’s mani is a flake. I love it. My base color is Ulta’s Vintage Violet. I did 2 coats of this and then topped it off with a coat of SV. I love ulta’s polishes. Their formulas are always so smooth. This is a creme based polish.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I then decided to add my flake top coat Essie’s Shine of the Times. Be careful if you have this. The flakes are packed on the brush so you’ll have to dab some to get a pretty layer without it being overwhelming to your base color. I did one coat of the flakes and added another layer of SV. I hope you like it! 🙂

5 Responses to “Violet Flakes”

  1. Minnie February 23, 2012 at 1:31 pm #

    I love it!

  2. gin February 23, 2012 at 4:27 pm #

    What’s sv? ?? I really like this

    • Lacquer Addictions February 24, 2012 at 4:17 am #

      Hi Gin. 🙂 SV (an abbreviation for Seche Vite) is a brand of fast drying top coat. It works wonderfully and I’ve never found another top coat that dries that fast and has that much shine.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Timbleberry « Lacquer Addictions - March 2, 2012

    […] broke a nail sometime last week (week before). It was right after I had posted the Vintage Violet Flakes post. I have an emergency kit at work. So I was clipping (can’t have one short) and noticed I […]

Leave a Reply

