Black on Black

24 Feb

Happy Thursday (or Friday) to you. 🙂 This post has a few pictures. So… after I did the pretty violet flake mani, today at work, I broke a nail. GRR. So, thank God for my emergency kit in my drawer. lol. I was able to clip and file them down (tear). I feel like I have little nubs for fingers. 🙂 So since they’re short again, I wanted to do a black mani, which I realized I haven’t done in a really long time, if ever.

My base color is Black on Black by sinful colors. i love this black. It’s very opaque and smooth in application. I did two coats and then topped with my SV (seche vite). I then stamped using plate BM-224. I believe this is my first time using this image. I loved it. I used utla’s “snow white” and added small rhinestone stickers to the flowers. 🙂 I then added another coat of SV. It came out cute.

6 Responses to “Black on Black”

  1. juju38 February 24, 2012 at 6:33 pm #

    Sarita I think you outside yourself on this one. its it beautiful !!! all the attention to details . it really shows!

    • Lacquer Addictions February 25, 2012 at 2:07 am #

      🙂 aw. thank you. i was so mad since i broke a nail. lol. i’m glad you like it. ❤

  2. ourpaintedworld February 25, 2012 at 2:15 am #

    Beautiful!

  3. Minnie February 25, 2012 at 3:57 am #

    Ooo, so pretty! I love it! 😀

Leave a Reply

