I Only Eat Salads

26 Feb

First review for my recent purchases. 🙂 *Picture heavy* I’ve been wanting a yellow-green for the longest. My eyes would always dart to the new Revlon polishes with gold bands on the bottle. But today CVS provided one for me with their new brand (by wet’n’wild) Spoiled. Yay!

My base coat is a cream polish. I did 2 coats of this and topped it with one coat of SV. The only thing I don’t like so far is the brush shape. It’s rounded, which is great! But it’s far too big. So if your nails are small or narrow, mine are narrow, this is kind of annoying since you’ll have a lot of clean up. Also, since the brush is so large, it’s also “bristle heavy” and on the first coat, can be streaky. Once the second coat was on, it was fine. Anywho, here is the color; solo. 🙂

I also wanted to stamp tonight. I pulled out the Red Angel stamps and chose plate RA-105. I used Sinful Colors’ “Show Me the Way”. It has a subtle shimmer to it. I liked the outcome, even if it’s a little loud. 🙂

3 Responses to “I Only Eat Salads”

  1. Minnie February 26, 2012 at 4:52 pm #

    Pretty

  2. Marcey July 5, 2012 at 6:15 pm #

    Just a warning note: I didn’t use a base coat and ended up with bright yellow nails. Until I saw that I really liked it though. On a side note, I love what you do with your nails. I must get my hands on that stamp!

Leave a Reply

