Raspberry Wednesday

12 Apr

Happy Pink Wednesday to you! I am glad to say that I had time tonight to paint and fix, sorta (lol), and photograph my mani. Yay! I posted this morning not knowing if I’d have time tonight. Please pray for my husband and me. Our allergies are really kicking us. He had a nose bleed with clotting today. My cough won’t go. It’s no fun. We’d appreciate it. πŸ™‚

Tonight’s post is very very pink! My base coat was 2 coats of Revlon’s Raspberry Rapture; complete with raspberry “parfume”. hee hee. I topped with my SV. I then taped off my ring fingers, one at a time, and painted the outer half corners with Sinful Colors’ Snow Me White, another layer of SV. I taped off again and added a coat of Essie’s Cute As A Button. Another coat of SV. I still wanted more so I then added a coat of Confetti’s Pink Confetti, which isΒ a glitter, and it was done. lol. Let me remind you, I am NOT good with the taping technique. You’ll see that enough in this post. lol. But I hadn’t tried it in a while and thought, WHY NOT? I hope you like all the pinks! All photos here are without flash. Thanks for stopping by and for your patience. God Bless! ❀

 

3 Responses to “Raspberry Wednesday”

  1. Lacquer Addictions April 12, 2012 at 3:55 am #

    and my hands and nails have been sadly neglected for a few days, almost a week. please excuse them. πŸ™‚

  2. am1ec April 13, 2012 at 2:00 am #

    Absolutely ❀ this. Great idea on the ring finger….might have to borrow this idea πŸ™‚

    • Lacquer Addictions April 13, 2012 at 5:29 am #

      ^_^ thank you! you should definitely try it! can’t wait to see yours.

Leave a Reply

