Ombre with stamp

13 Apr

Today’s second post is of my mani which I did after my sister’s mani… which was when I got home. Hubby said good night. He’s still not feeling well. 😦 But all in all, we had a great day and a great evening. ❤

My mani was inspired by my husband. After doing my sister’s nails I could not think of anything I wanted to do. So I asked my huband the question “Color?” I love that he helps me. He said, “Blue and black. But, baby blue and black.” I love him! 🙂 So this got my wheels going. I was just going to paint them baby blue and stamp with black. But that’s so simple. lol. I’m feeling daring. So I thought that the baby blue and black would make an awesome gradient or “ombre” mani! HA! I had no idea. It was hard to get them to blend just “so”. Took me a while. I’m not happy with the left hand results but then I did my right hand and liked it much better!

I did 2 coats of sponging with Revlon’s Blue Lagoon. I then did some sponging with Sinful Colors’ Black on Black. I went back and blended some more of the blue and again with black. Takes a few times to get it right. Then topped it off with SV. I used my Red Angel stamp RA-102. I was only going to do my ring fingers but ended up really liking it and stamped them all. 🙂 I hope you like it! Sponging is fun once you get the hang of it. Thanks for stopping by! God Bless!!!

3 Responses to “Ombre with stamp”

  1. am1ec April 13, 2012 at 12:30 pm #

    My husband helps me pick colors 2 sometimes 🙂 Love love love this look!!

  2. ourpaintedworld April 14, 2012 at 6:53 am #

    So pretty!!

  3. Lacquer Addictions April 14, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

    thank you both. ^_^

Leave a Reply

