Jewelry Heist in blue

24 Apr

Happy Monday to you blog and lacquer addicts! 🙂 Today was a great day! I was super busy at work and the day flew by. Was going to prepare our dinner and my mother-in-law invited us for dinner. I was sure to let her know how happy I was that I didn’t have to cook. lol. So thankful for both of the moms in my life. God is good.

Today’s post was a result of “mani block”. lol. I had no idea what color to choose or what to do with that color. I hate when this happens. I saw the pretty glitter in Spoiled’s “Jewelry Heist” and wanted it. Then saw the springy and sparkly blue of Revlon’s “Blue Lagoon”, which I used just a few manis back. But I went for it. I did two coats of Blue Lagoon and one coat, 2 in some places, of the Jewelry Heist. I like the combo.

The pictures never capture the blue in this color. It always comes out too green or too… something. Doesn’t do it justice. Also, I didn’t notice till I was adding logos to my pictures, there’s some bubbling! Grr. Sorry about that. The Blue Lagoon goes on streaky so took about 3 coats to even it out. So with my glitter coat and my SV, it bubbled. Sorry. Let me know what you think! 🙂 God Bless!

 

Leave a Reply

