Pink Tribal attempt

25 Apr

Happy Wednesday to you! 🙂 I hope you had a great day. My day was productive and I feel joyous and so thankful for so many different things. The verse I read today reminded me to stay focused; to focus on God’s love and remain in His love. So awesome the outcome when you set your heart and your mind on God. <3Today’s post is one I was not happy to post about, at all. It was my first attempt at anything tribal, which is such a big hit in the nail world right now. I have a stamp, plate number BM-221 (bundle monster collection) and it has a somewhat tribal image on it. Since I was going with the Pink Wednesday theme, I used white. I then got the (at the time) brilliant idea to do some fun stuff with black. Let me say that the pink I’m using is a very pretty pink with purple shimmer highlighter. Although, it was given to me as a gift and I have no idea what the brand or name of the color is. But my stamp was with Sinful Color’s Snow Me White and then used my little “skinny” black polish to do me ever so-bright-idea accents.

I did not like the outcome and I’m lacking in the free-hand department. But as with anything, you’ll have hits and you’ll have misses. This, was definitely a miss. lol. I like it from far away, when you’re not really concentrating on perfect lines and neatness. lol. But oh well. I’m going to post because it’s Pink Wednesday and I’m too happy not to. 🙂 Have a great day! Thanks for stopping to see my terrible tribal nail. God Bless! -Sara

Leave a Reply

