Blue Glitter Tip

26 Apr

I hope you all have a great Thursday! Today’s post is one of inspiration. Ever heard of a blog called The Nailasaurus? She does lovely nail work. My friend kept posting her stuff on Pinterest which is how I found her blog. You can check out her site, also where I got the idea for this mani, HERE. 🙂 *if anytime, you “copy” someone else’s work, give credit where credit is due. not that polish or any one desing actually belongs to anyone, not saying that. but I think everyone deserves their props and credit.* closing soap box. lol.

My base color is Ulta’s Blue Streak. I love this color! It’s such a bright and cheerful color. Although my photos came out lighter, this color is pretty blue. The Nailasaurus uses studs and lots of rhinestones for her manis. I’m not a stud gal but I do love me some hexi glitter, or glequins, as they now call them. 🙂 So I used Confetti’s Tazmanian Devil instead. It took me a while, this being my first attempt. So some of the glequins came out crooked. lol. Also, I use a headlight when doing my nails and it was kind of hard to make sure they were straight with all the reflection. Let me know what you think.

4 Responses to “Blue Glitter Tip”

  1. Amber D. April 26, 2012 at 5:24 am #

    Very pretty!! I especially like how in the first pic, the first finger and pinky, the light is reflecting off nice and brightly!

  2. am1ec April 27, 2012 at 12:43 pm #

    Very pretty. Looks very time consuming… “a labor of love”
    🙂

    • Lacquer Addictions April 29, 2012 at 1:17 am #

      Amie! 🙂 Thank you. It definitely was a labor of love. lol. It took me forever. I wasted a lot of hexis that day. lol. But in the end, it was worth it. ^_^

Leave a Reply

