Palladio- Moisture Surge

25 May

Happy Friday to you! I hope your weekend is going great so far. I’m going to post really quick and do a product review.

About  a month or two back, I was looking for a new moisturizing base coat. Went to Sally’s, where of course, you don’t know which one to choose. lol. I wound up getting one called Palladio; Moisture Surge.

I love this stuff!!! My nails had started peeling at the free edge. This stuff wiped that out! Wanted to share it with you and see what base coat you use? 🙂 Below are my nails without polish, just the moisture surge.

Keep in mind, I’ve never in my life (even as a young girl) had the super white free edge. Lol. And my tips are stained. A few months back when I got the Hunger Games collection in, one of them stained my nails. :/ So it’s now grown out to my very tips. You can also see here, how much further my hyponychium has grown out. I can’t stop it. 😦 Even keeping them short for a while didn’t help. Blah. Ok. I’m done ranting about my nails. 🙂

Image

6 Responses to “Palladio- Moisture Surge”

  1. Amber D. May 26, 2012 at 2:58 am #

    How much did that cost? Cause I honestly need something from my nails because it’s like the top layer of my nails at the tips are always separating from the rest of my nail and it’s preventing me from growing them out! lol

    • Lacquer Addictions May 26, 2012 at 5:53 am #

      Hi Amber! 🙂 I had never had peeling before so I knew that was a no-no. lol. This was 8 or 9 dollars at Sally’s. But there are sooo many. i stood there forever reading everything . do you use a base coat before polish?

      • Amber D. May 26, 2012 at 6:14 am #

        Yes I do. I always apply a base coat first and I haven’t had this really ever happen before so I’m not sure of why it is. Currently I just use ULTA’s base coat for my base.

  2. Lacquer Addictions May 26, 2012 at 6:22 am #

    It’s when your nails lack moisture. For me, it’s the excessive use of acetone and polish in general. I’m that bad. lol. 🙂 but… it can also be your lack of water intake; your nails are dehydrated. Also, applying oil will help moisturize them, along with hand creams and stuff. I got the moisture stuff because i was peeling and it really helped. 🙂 I hope this helps you. there’s so much that goes into your nails, it’s crazy!

    • Amber D. May 28, 2012 at 4:48 am #

      I was thinking it could have been the acetone since I never had it before. I guess I should try getting a nail polish remover that is acetone free and see if that works too?

  3. Lacquer Addictions May 28, 2012 at 6:53 am #

    I use regular nail polish remover (whatever brand is cheaper. lol.) from any drug store for my regular manis. for extreme mani’s that include heave clinging glitters, i’ll use the acetone. but mostly, acetone is for clean up when I’m done with polish. but yes, i’d recommend a regular non-acetone remover for regular usage. 🙂

Leave a Reply

