4th of July tribute

6 Jul

Happy Friday to you! In my last post I said it’s never too late to do the good ol’ red , white and blue! Well, today my rhinestones came in! yay! Here is the picture of them. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And I really wanted to use them. So i got just a little too creative and then put myself in a rut. See what came of my rut! I did all but my ring fingers based in Orly’s “Haute Red” which in my opinion is a hot as red polish can get! It’s the perfect shade. It’s a great one coater but I did two to be safe. I then did my ring fingers in Sinful Colors’ “Snow Me White” and topped them all of wtih SV.

I then used reinforcement label to do a half moon on my ring fingers with “Blue Sparrow” by China Glaze. That was a first for me. And let me say it was harder than they made it sound! My moon was quite edgy. lol. But then again, my skinny fingers don’t like to allow tape and stuff to properly adhere to them so… Yeah! I had to touch up. I then added 3 red rhinestones to each and freehanded some accents in red. 🙂 Here’ s the outcome!

no flash photo

with flash photo

 

Leave a Reply

