Chevron-Rose

4 Sep

Happy Tuesday to you, Lacquer Lovers! 🙂 It’s been a great weekend here, for me and the hubby. Labor Day was a nice laid back kind of day and we are thankful for the day off. Today’s mani is inspired by one I’ve often seen on Pinterest. You can click here to view the photo I was inspired by. I just didn’t have the right glitter (can you believe it?!) to add that accent. I plan on getting one soon.

I started with base coat and then with China Glaze’s “Rose Among the Thorns (Neon)”, I did a few coats on each nail. This color takes about 3 coats to be opaque. It’s still a bit translucent on a few of them. So it takes some patience. 🙂 I coated my ring fingers with Ulta’s “Snow White” and topped them all with SV. I then used Sinful Colors’ “Black on Black” and plate BM-201 and stamped my ring fingers. I really liked the outcome. Very retro.

no flash

no flash

no flash

Sorry about the long-in-between posts periods. I may have to officially do a “once  a  week” type thing. We’ll see. But, thank you for stopping by. I hope you try this lovely chevron mani and I hope you have the glitter! 😉 God Bless and have a great week! ❤ Sara

2 Responses to “Chevron-Rose”

  1. ourpaintedworld September 6, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

    love this!!

Leave a Reply

