Sexy in the City

12 Sep

Happy Tuesday to you, Lacquer lovers and addicts alike! I was feeling blue this weekend. I sported this mani on Monday, just late on posting it. It was so pretty! I even started singing that Blue song to my husband afterwards! 🙂 He laughed at my corny joke and that’s why I love him… well, one of the many reasons. Anywho, back to this blue! I am not big on the name! I though I’d make that clear. lol. It’s always hard for me to talk polish when the bute’s got a silly name. Thankfully no one asked me what color it was!

This is China Glaze’s “Sexy in the City”. It’s a very nice warm blue. Blue’s are naturally cool but this has a warm feeling to it. I hope that makes sense. If not, you’ll see it. I did two coats on all my fingers. I then took Finger Paint’s “Laugh my Art Off”, a nice a super glittery blue polish, and layered that on my ring and pointer fingers. I then topped it all off with SV. I only have one picture. Blues always stain my skin. Meh. Here is the Sexy in the City-Laugh my Art Off mani! Thanks for stopping by to get your fix of Lacquer Addictions! 😉 God Bless you!

*wtih flash*

2 Responses to “Sexy in the City”

  1. Lacquer Addictions September 12, 2012 at 1:00 am #

    I just realized how many exclamation points I used. Sorry if that annoys you. It annoys me-which is why I’m mentioning it. But I would like to say I was genuine in using them. 🙂

  2. workplaypolish September 14, 2012 at 5:31 am #

    Laugh my Art Off is stunning. I never give Finger Paints the attention they deserve. *sigh

Leave a Reply

