Life Preserver

18 Oct

Hello world! Happy Thursday to you! I pray that you’ve had a great week so far! It’s been crazy and busy and I’ve been tired! I’ve also been growing my nails out-since I had a really bad break about 2 weeks ago. They grew out pretty long and then I was able to file them all down. yay! So, I’m back…until the next crazy thing comes along. 🙂

Today’s post is my first time using this polish. I have quite a few that I’ve not yet tried, and some I’ve tried and just never photographed to post about. This is China Glaze’s “Life Preserver”. In the bottle, it looks like a terra cotta orange-cream. A bit on the coral side, but the orange coral. I hope that makes sense but, it’s a very nice color. My pictures came out a bit darker than actual color. I did 2 coats of this and then added one tiny “glequin” to the top-centers of each nail. I needed simplicity at this hour and I like the outcome. I then topped with a coat of SV. All the photos here are without flash.

Thank you for stopping by for another fix of Lacquer Addictions! 🙂 God Bless! -Sara

 

Leave a Reply

