Metallic Gradient

24 Nov

First, I hope you had a wonderfully blessed Thanksgiving holiday! I know here, our bellies were stuffed and our hearts are full. I’m very thankful for Salvation, for my wonderful husband, our family and many, many more that would take up the whole of this post. But, amongst the great things, I am thankful for the little things like morning kisses and reading as a family, for the cooking together and the laughter that always floats in the air. And! …I am also thankful for polish! 😉

Today’s mani is a first try for me. I’ve been wanting to do a metallic gradient forever! For the colors, I chose China Glaze’s “Harvest Moon” (Hunger Games collection) and Orly’s “Rage”. Both very glitzy-glam colors and both very sparkly. I first sponged Harvest Moon at the top halves of all my nails, followed with Rage at the tips and blended the two in the middle. It was a bit hard to tell if I’d blended them all since there was so much sparkle. 🙂 But I do like the outcome! After clean up, I topped with one coat of SV. I hope you like it! It’d be great for a Christmas mani! Have a blessed week! Thanks for stopping by for this very overdue edition of Lacquer Addictions! -Sara

Rage

Leave a Reply

