Black Tip attempt

29 Nov

Happy Wednesday and happy painting! Today’s post is one I did not want to feature. I’ve been wanting to attempt a black tip mani for a while now- amongst all the other “want to try” things. So I finally did it. Let me say, as I’ve always said, I am not a taper! I can never get my tape to lay flat and even- maybe my nails are just anti-tape? So they’re no where near what I wanted or was trying to get. Sorry! But, trial and error, and then I can say “no more”. 🙂

I started with one coat of China Glaze’s “Fast Track” (Hunger Games collection). This polish goes on thick so one coat was all I wanted-otherwise it would have been too… creamy? I topped that with SV. I then stamped my ring fingers with plate BM-225. I love this stamp and my ring fingers are my favorite in this mani. If that makes sense?

I then taped off my tips. I used Sinful Colors “Black on Black” and had a few touch ups to do and then moments when I just wanted to rub it all off. But I stuck with it. From far away it’s not too bad but the up close- that’s when you’re like, “Yeah. She’s not a taper.” LOL! But, either way! Here is my black tip mani!

 

Leave a Reply

