Deck the Halls- Day 1

9 Dec

Happy Saturday to you all! I know you’ve all seen the very pretty Christmas manicures out there. I know I’ve been very inspired and challenged to do my own 12 Days of Christmas themed manicures. So, here we go! This is Day 1: Deck the Halls.

I started with 2 coats of Ulta’s “Snow White” and topped it with one coat of Seche Vite to let dry. I then used plate BM-219- which is an all tips stamp plate- with China Glaze’s “Argo” (Hunger Games collection) and stamped one direction on my left hand and had to flip it- since BM doesn’t offer mirrored stamp images- on my right hand. I really liked the combo together. I then used Orly’s “Star Spangled” for accenting the bits of holly berries and added one small red rhinestone to each nail for one blingy holly berry. 🙂 I am pleased with this manicure and I hope it lasts! Happy painting! I love seeing the Christmas manis!

Agro

Agro

 

Star Spangled

Star Spangled

 

 

4 Responses to “Deck the Halls- Day 1”

  1. workplaypolish December 10, 2012 at 2:27 pm #

    This is gorgeous! So perfect!

  2. Lacquer Addictions December 12, 2012 at 4:48 am #

    Thank you! It was definitely, as another blogger has put it for me, “a labor of love”. 🙂

  3. Stacy April 7, 2013 at 11:46 am #

    I know that you’re not really posting right now but I just discovered you blog and wanted to tell you how BRILLIANT this design is! I have all my ‘tips’ plates stuck in the very back of my binder knowing I will never use them and I’m so pleased to discover a use for at least one of them! Thanks for the inspiration (that I’ll use in about 8 months!!)! 🙂

    • Lacquer Addictions November 15, 2013 at 8:34 pm #

      Hi Stacy! Thanks for stopping by and understanding. My little boy is a handful… but a very good handful. LOL. I’m so happy I could help with those darn tip plates. I think this is still the only image I’ve ever used from them. 😉

Leave a Reply

