Christmas Tree oh Christmas Tree- Day 4

18 Dec

Happy Tuesday Lacquer lovers! 😉 It’s a day for red polish and some sparkle! I decided to try another blogger’s method of taping and see how that goes. We all know I am not a taper but instead of using regular Scotch tape, I opted for my fine nail tape which is harder to work with but in the end is more suitable for my curved nail beds. To see the method, you can click HERE. 🙂

I started with 2 coats of Orly’s “Haute Red”. This color is gorgeous and a perfect Christmas red. It’s also perfectly opaque, but I did 2 coats out of habit and security. lol. I then topped with a coat of SV. I then took some fine nail tape- I have a whole pack of wheels of tape- and taped a “tree” on my ring fingers. Using China Glaze’s “Electrify” (Hunger Games collection) and gently went over the area. I was very careful since this glitter is a bit chunky for such a small detailed image. I then pulled up tape and loved the outcome! Thanks to Nail Side for her great tips! I added small “stars” with gold rhinestones at the tops and added one more coat of Seche Vite. I hope you like it! Happy painting! -Sara

DSCN0127

DSCN0121

 

One Response to “Christmas Tree oh Christmas Tree- Day 4”

  1. workplaypolish December 19, 2012 at 2:23 pm #

    This is adorable. I love the color combo.

Leave a Reply

