Leap Flog

28 Sep

Happy Friday! I am thankful to say that I am off today. Woo Hoo! So, last night I took off my polish and tried a new color. This is Sinful Colors’ “Leap Flog”. I have to say that I really liked this color on my skin. It’s really hard for me to get colors that compliment my skin tone rather than make it look darker or really make the red undertones come up. That’s no fun. But this color does me good.

As I said on Monday, my nail broke and once one of them breaks, I have to file them all down so they grow evenly. I hate uneven nails. I just can’t do it. So, they are super short. But, short nails can be cute too… if I didn’t have such a bad habit of picking at the sides of my nails. I have been moisturizing like crazy but with my naturally super dry skin (I have eczema) it’s hard. But I love to paint so oh well. So, please forgive any icks and ews you may see here. 🙂

I did 2 coats and then let dry. I then used stamp plate BM-204. I’ve never used this image before and thought since Fall just rolled around, I’d use it, even though I didn’t use “fall” colors. My stamping colors were Wet’N’Wild’s “Metallica” and Sinful Colors’ “Black on Black”. I first did a stroke of Metallica and right below that, a stroke of Black on Black. I scraped once and a few more times to blend the colors. I really like the outcome of this! I will be doing more duo-color stamping. Yay! I hope you like it! thank you for stopping by for another posting of Lacquer Addictions! I’m so happy you’re here!
<3-Sara

with flash

with flash

no flash

no flash

no flash

 

2 Responses to “Leap Flog”

  1. ourpaintedworld September 29, 2012 at 3:11 am #

    So incredibly pretty!!

  2. Lacquer Addictions September 30, 2012 at 9:44 pm #

    ^_^ thank you, so much! i’m so happy you liked it!

Leave a comment